Sport & Outdoor – Others

Experienced athletes share their insights in answering this question:
In short – no.

This is governed by Rules 18 and 19.

Rule 18-5
“If a ball in play and at rest is moved by another ball in motion after a stroke, the moved ball must be replaced.”

The idea is that each player’s score shall reflect the strokes they made themselves.

In match play, when the other ball is not an Outside Agency, there is no penalty to the player of the other moving ball. In stroke play, there is a 2 shot penalty to the player of the other moving ball if the stroke was made on the putting green (careless putting). Otherwise no penalty (unforeseeable event).

How to Identify and Resolve Common Issues ?

We offer a diverse range of insights on identifying and resolving common problems in sports. Our sources encompass academic articles, blog posts, and personal essays shared by seasoned athletes. :

The moved ball must be replaced (Rule 18-5) and the striking ball is played from where it came to rest. In match play there is no penalty.
There is no penalty when a ball played from off the putting green (chipping) moves another ball. However, in stroke play, when a ball played from the putting green hits another ball on the putting green the person making the stroke incurs a penalty of two strokes.
No, it does not count. Wherever the ball comes to rest is from where the next shot is played, unless of course it comes to rest in the hole. I`m sorry, though it is somewhat a golf rite of passage to complain about the amazing shot you hit that literally went in the cup but disappointingly bounced back out.
Also known as an ace, a hole-in-one occurs when a golfer gets his golf ball into the cup on the green with a single stroke. This means hitting the ball directly into the hole from the teeing ground.
In stroke play, also under Rule 6.3c, both players get a two-stroke penalty and must fix their mistake by going back and playing a ball from the spots where the exchange occurred, as you suggest.
Purpose of Rule: Rule 19 covers the player`s several relief options for an unplayable ball. This allows the player to choose which option to use – normally with one penalty stroke – to get out of a difficult situation anywhere on the course (except in a penalty area).
Absolutely. According to world pool rules, as long as you play a legal shot (hit your target ball first, and then either pot a ball or touch a cushion), you are fine. There is no foul for sinking an opponents ball.
However, when not searching, you are expected to be careful around your ball and will usually get a one-stroke penalty if you cause it to move. However, the putting green is a special case where there is no penalty for any accidental movement of a ball by the player or anyone else.
If the ball falls into the hole, the player is deemed to have holed out with his last stroke without penalty. If the flagstick is moved and the ball pops out, it must be placed on the lip of the hole, without penalty; and you putt from there.
Previously under the Rules of Golf if you accidentally struck the ball twice with your club during a shot you were penalized another stroke. The rule has been amended to only count one shot and no penalty if a player accidentally hits the ball twice.
Reasons for Change: No advantage is gained if a player or his or her caddie merely touches the surface of the putting green on the line where the ball will be played.
There will be no penalty and the ball will be played as it lies.
“Damage on the putting green” is defined to include all types of damage (such as ball-marks, shoe damage, indentations from a club or flagstick, animal damage, etc.), except aeration holes, natural surface imperfections or natural wear of the hole.
There is no longer a penalty if a ball played from the putting green hits a flagstick left in the hole.
A player shall not call a ball out unless the player clearly sees space between where the ball hits and a line.
Purpose of Rule: Rule 15 covers when and how you may take free relief from loose impediments and movable obstructions. These movable natural and artificial objects are not treated as part of the challenge of playing the course, and you are normally allowed to remove them when they interfere with your play.
You are the only person who can decide that your ball is unplayable, and this can be done anywhere on the golf course except when your ball lies in a penalty area. If your ball is in a penalty area, your only relief option is to take relief under the penalty area Rule.
“When a player`s ball has not been found or is known or virtually certain to be out of bounds, the player may proceed as follows rather than proceeding under stroke and distance. For two penalty strokes, the player may take relief by dropping the original ball or another ball in this relief area (see Rule 14.3):
What to Do When Ball Is Lost or Out of Bounds. If a ball is lost or out of bounds, the player must take stroke-and-distance relief by adding one penalty stroke and playing the original ball or another ball from where the previous stroke was made (see Rule 14.6).
When the table is open it is legal to hit any solid or stripe or the 8-ball first in the process of pocketing the called stripe or solid. However, when the table is open and the 8-ball is the first ball contacted, no stripe or solid may be scored in favor of the shooter.
5. In the event of a foul, the opposing player receives two shots and these shots carry (i.e. if a ball is potted on the first shot, the player still has two shots). When a player gets two shots, they can pick up the white ball and place it anywhere behind the line. a.
13.1 Actions Allowed or Required on Putting Greens. Purpose of Rule: This Rule allows you to do things on the putting green that are normally not allowed off the putting green, such as being allowed to mark, lift, clean and replace your ball and to repair damage and remove sand and loose soil on the putting green.
9.4 Ball Lifted or Moved by Player. This Rule applies only when it is known or virtually certain. (… Continued) that a player (including the player`s caddie. Continued)) lifted their ball at rest or the player`s or their caddie`s.
Under Rule 15.3, a ball at rest on the putting green only must be marked and lifted if it is interfering with play or helping another player; otherwise, there is no requirement to do so.

Discover Relevant Questions and Answers for Your Specific Issue

the most relevant questions and answers related to your specific issue

I have a TX500, never been used (just out of the box) and had to get an electrician to my home for this problem. It will start rolling but quits in a few seconds. The electrician believes that it is a problem in the sensor that rides at the belt. There is only one sensor in the pulley; he thinks that perhaps there should be two as there is a hole placement opposite the one that is in there. When the belt quits, it goes to a number 3 on the board which he thinks is the sensor as well. If he is correct, where do we get another magnet to place there? If he is not correct, please offer help. We did not get a owners manual in the box and surely could use one; where can we get one? Please help…thankyou
ANSWER : Hello,I believe the best thing to do at this point is to look for a way to get the manual of the device, this will give a full guide and better understanding on how to fix this problem.Check to search for the manual of the device, the link provides almost all manuals to all device.Take care.

Read Full Q/A … : Sport & Outdoor – Others

ANSWER : It is an illegal shot and the player who made the 4 ball shot loses the game

Read Full Q/A … : Sport & Outdoor – Others

I’ve lost one of the “balls” on a two ball putter and would like to find a replacement … do you know where I can get one?
ANSWER : I would suggest you go to your local vinyl sign maker get him to cut a new pre stick disc and stick it on

Read Full Q/A … : Sport & Outdoor – Others

How do I fill a soccer ball with helium? Do I need a special adapter? I have a ball needle. My son is comparing a soccer ball with air, one with nitrogen and (hopefully) one with helium for a science project.
ANSWER : It would take a frankenstein of conectors to go from a gas bottle to a soccer ball. i would get a ball needle and have it soldered to a gas hose fitting. any welding supply store would have the gases and fittings you would need and would probably be willing to help if you tell them what its for

Read Full Q/A … : Sport & Outdoor – Others

What does the lower ball joint look like – Moog 2006 Buick LaCrosse Lower Ball Joint 06 Buick Lower Ball Joint K5
ANSWER : This is the lower ball joint

Read Full Q/A … : Sport & Outdoor – Others

What does the ball joint look like – BeckArnley Suspension Ball Joint 101-5971 101-5971 Suspension Ball Joint
ANSWER : Http:// This is a pic of the ball jooint.

Read Full Q/A … : Sport & Outdoor – Others

I have two Taylor drivers – one with a broken head and one with a broken shaft – can the shaft of one be used on the other to give one club that can be used?
ANSWER : Are you willing to sell the package? I’m interested in picking up an r7 and I like doing that sort of work myself. It goes towards my credits. Give me a call if interested. Even if you still have the broken head I’d be interested in talking to you.

(253) 229-7248

Read Full Q/A … : Sport & Outdoor – Others